Phish Alert Button (PAB)

Phish Alert Button (PAB)

If you use a web browser to view your Asbury Seminary email, you may see a new button that looks like a fish (phish) hook.  This is the Phish Alert Button (PAB) which will allow you to report phishing emails.  This button should be used for suspicious emails that ask you to take a specific action like clicking on a link, downloading a file, or providing personal information.  For unsolicited or unwanted emails from unknown sources, you may continue to use GMail's SPAM button or forward the email to spam@asburyseminary.edu

The attached PDF provides some additional information about the PAB
    • Related Articles

    • Zoom - Getting a free account

      Basic Process: Visit https://asburyseminary.zoom.us/ Click on the Download link to download the client and install it on your computer To sign in, click on the "Sign in with SSO" button Enter your full Seminary email address - It will open your web ...
    • Did my Canvas assignment upload successfully?

      When you submit an assignment in Canvas, you may wonder if the assignment uploaded correctly. Well, let's look at the submission results screen to see how you can be sure that your submission went through. Above is a preview of the submissions result ...
    • Can't access library resources in Firefox

      Firefox added a new "feature" that is on by default in the latest version of Firefox browser. The error is caused by DNS over HTTPS being enabled with the latest version of Firefox. Be prepared for a lot more of these. Updating the setting is simple ...
    • View Previous Courses in Canvas

      When a term ends in Canvas, any courses from that term are removed from the current enrollments category and placed in the past enrollments category.  As such, the course is removed from the Dashboard.  Here is how you can check courses classified as ...
    • How to Get Microsoft Office through Asbury Seminary

      Asbury Seminary offers Microsoft Office 365 ProPlus for members Asbury Seminary (employees and students) NOTE TO STUDENTS: Upon graduation, or if no longer enrolled, it will be deactivated and the student will need to purchase it from Microsoft to ...